no-code.love

no-code Tuesday

#001 Welcome to the first edition of no-code.love

The goal of this email is to provide you with the most exciting no-code snippets and inspiration that you can use when designing and building your projects from around the web. I hope you enjoy the content, and please leave any feedback, as this is my first time writing a newsletter 😅.

Here’s what we got for ya this week:

  • #Buildinpublic update

  • Can’t miss this week’s no-code 🔥

  • Highlighted Framer & Webflow templates

  • No-code real life builds

#buildinpublic diary - March 7 2023

If you are reading this it means a lot of updates have already happened.
You can check my twitter for updates on how I got to this point.

The challenges I am currently facing include what to write about in this newsletter that brings the most value and benefit to you. This section #buildinpublic is something that I would like to continue writing about - my current journey in building no-code.love.

What I accomplish this week

  1. I designed the signup page for this email with light branding. This will be enhanced over the coming months. I also used the Relume library Figma file to help speed up the build, which I will be writing about soon.

Look at those layer names LOL

  1. I built the site in Webflow. This was my first project using a client-first approach and the Relume library. It was incredibly satisfying to have so much power built into the class naming.

My passion! I love building in Webflow

  1. Setting up beehive for the newsletter and writing what you see now. Its to early to know If beehiiv is great, I be sure to update soon.

Writing the newsletter in beehiiv

Next weeks no-code.love goals

  1. Grow the newsletter via twitter, basic idea’s are reaching out to already existing follows, @ tagging everyone I have shared in the newsletter.

  2. Plumb up the link between Webflow forms and beehiiv using zaiper.

  3. Create a welcome email for first time subscribes

  4. Build a section on no-code.love that has free clonables I have created to add more value.

  5. Get testimonials on the home page after first newsletter goes out.

  6. Update the newsletter with any feedback

Can’t miss this week’s no-code 🔥

  1. Mizko’s tutorial on background glow effect strting in Figma all the way through to Webflow build.

  1. Finsweets Recreating Sergey’s RDL winner design in Webflow using Relume and client first is so in-depth, soo many great Webflow tips in a very unique build.

  1. Framer wiz Aleks is sharing incredible daily Framer build and animation tips 💎 This slick animation with the border glow is just delicious 🤤 

  1. Stacking effect by Mike Pecha 

  1. This 100 day chllange is great Matias shares everyday with a new clonable, this is my favourite.

Highlighted Framer & Webflow templates

Framer template (free)

A modern website template with a professional aesthetic to showcase your Gumroad products. Super easy to customize. Try it today!

Webflow template (free)

Ty Hughey is a must follow in Webflow, every 2 weeks he realises new clonables and they are 🔥 

No-code real life builds

The details and interactions found on https://www.genie.io are beautiful 🤩 

Lets end this with Greg 😂